top of page
Lucas Dives Deep: Band 05/Green -Phonics[RYELANDS]

Lucas Dives Deep: Band 05/Green -Phonics[RYELANDS]


Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. The 7+ books are designed for children aged 7+ who need more practice to acquire phonics skills. They have age-appropriate content, more mature images, and are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 3-5.


On a school trip to a museum, Lucas sees a Tudor painting of a boy who looks just like him. As he looks at it longer he is transported into the painting! He finds himself alongside a young African free diver who has come to the Tudor court to salvage treasures from the king's best ship that recently sank. This thrilling historical adventure story is written by Jasmine Richards.


Green/Band 5 books offer early readers patterned language and varied characters.

The focus sounds in this book are: /ai/ ay, a-e, ey /ee/ ie, ea /igh/ i-e, i /oa/ o /oo/ ue, ui, ew, ou, u, oul, u-e.


Pages 30 and 31 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall.

Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Number of pages: 32 
Weight: 70 g 
Dimensions: 210 x 148 x 2 mm

Only 1 left in stock
bottom of page