The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones Sequel) by Namina Forna

The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones Sequel) by Namina Forna

£8.99Price

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! The hotly anticipated, gripping sequel to bestselling YA fantasy THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this unmissable YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER.

"The invention and the tension never flag - an outstanding second book." Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London series

It's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is... But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera - a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop.

Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera... or if she might be its greatest threat.

THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

 

Number of pages: 477
Weight: 390g
Height: 130mm
Width: 199mm
Spine width: 33mm